Page 1 of 1

Storing data in variable skips datapoints

Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 09:58
by holistic
Hi @all,

I'm not sure if it's a bug or if I'm doing something wrong, but when I calculate some values with the crqa command and then store the data in a variable it seems to skip every second value (e.g. LAM) and a 0 is shown in every second row. So if I have normally 335 datapoints shown in the plot graphics of the gui interface, in the stored variable it's only half of that, because of the zeros. It seems to work perfectly in the gui though, where all datapoints are shown.

Re: Storing data in variable skips datapoints

Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 21:45
by Norbert
Hi,

no it is not a bug. You have obviously used a window step of 2, therefore only every 2nd RQA value is calculated. To plot it you have to use then

R = crqa(x,m,t,e,w,ws);
plot(R(1:ws:end,5))

where ws is the window step, in your case 2
(just as an example)

Re: Storing data in variable skips datapoints

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:34
by holistic
My bad sorry, I missed the part about window step..all works fine now, thank you :)